To know one’s spiritual path fulfills the Vedic adage “Established in Being, perform action.” It also fulfills the adage “Seek first the Kingdom of God and all else will be added unto you.” The field of spiritual life is like a king amidst his royal family (the other seven fields of life). All family members are subsumed under the king’s power, even while having their own sphere of influence.

Of all the eight areas of life, this area is by far the most important - the king amidst the cabinet. The ancient teachers were very wise - they recognized that people have different strengths of personality. This, in turn, leads to different approaches in defining and finding the spiritual goal of life. But, today’s religions are quite exclusive, often condemning approaches other than their own. The same holds true for many spiritual teachers and their teachings: they try to give one generic approach - the “best” way. In theory they may honor all paths, especially if they are from the East, but in practice, they violate the multi-dimensionality of the YLB approach.

There are eight distinct personality approaches to finding peace or enlightenment. The core of the eight paths can be found in every religious and spiritual tradition.

Your Life Blueprint clearly defines the 8 Spiritual Personalities:

The Integral Path

The Devotional Path

The Warrior Path

The Communicator Path

The Giver Path

The Idealist Path

The Loner Path

The Rebel Path